Database: User Submissions

Get the latest information about pachisloDB here

Moderator: Moderators

Chris
Site Admin
United States of America

Database: User Submissions

Post by Chris »

As many of you already know I have been slipping on my database duties for a few years. I have not added any new machines to the database in quite a long time. In the new year I hope to be able to put more time into this but users should not have to wait for me to add a machine into the database.
For the last month or so I have been working on a new tool for the database to allow users to add a machine to the database. On the main database page you will find the following new text:

Don't see your machine in the database the CLICK HERE to add it.

Clicking on the link will bring you to a new page that will allow you add a new machine into the database. Add a new machine is not as simple as just adding the name. It does require a little a little work.
The new tool allows a user to upload pictures and add details about the machine that will be included with the new database entry.

You can save your progress as you go along so you don't need to have everything ready before you start. Once you have finished you will need to submit it for approval. Once a machine is submitted changes can not be made. If a machine is approved then it will become part of the database and you will be given credit for your database contribution. If a machine is rejected then you will be told why and given a chance to make changes and re-submit it.

While the feature is mostly complete people will most likely find issues or two with it as I test it one way but users may use it another. I will address those issue as they come up so please let me know if something isn't working for you. Please let me know the browser you are using as well as the version. During the initial phase if I find something really wrong with this I might shut down the tool until I can resolve the issue.